About Us

We created this website to share our lives with those out there who could potentially become a part of our lives through Adoption. We want them to know who we are ,where we came from and  the fun things we like to do. We hope that you will enjoy getting to know us and we are excited to get to know you. 

 

I was born and raised in Spanish Fork, UT to amazing parents. I have 1 brother and 2 sisters and I am the youngest child. I had a wonderful childhood and wouldn't change anything. I LOVE to cook! I like trying new recipes, even if they don't quite turn out how I think they will, I have a lot of fun doing it. I like to do crafts and DIY projects and going shopping. I am a sucker for Shoes and Purses! I love spending time with our family, even if we are just hanging out talking. We have an amazing and supportive family and are very blessed. We have 6 Nephews and 4 Nieces who we love and adore! We have had the great opportunity to be present in their lives and they have taught us a lot. 

Gary is from Budapest, Hungary and speaks fluent Hungarian along with the rest of his family, which is pretty cool. He is the oldest of 3 children, he has 1 sister and 1 brother.  He moved to the US when he was a young child, living in California for a brief time before moving to Utah and has loved living and growing up in Utah. He had a great childhood and often talks about the fun things he did, especially ice skating on Utah Lake. Growing up he played ice hockey on youth, high school and junior travel teams. His favorite NHL teams are the Vegas Golden Knights and Chicago Blackhawks! One of his favorite jobs from when he was younger was when he worked at Deer Valley Ski Resort in Park City. He had a lot of great experiences and met a lot of cool people. 

Gary and I have been married for 13 years. We met through a mutual friend and we were friends at first, but soon started dating. We were married about 1 year from the time we met. We couldn't be more suited for one another. We have such a strong connection and we just get each other.  We started out our marriage living in Springville and after 4 years we were able to buy a town home in Payson and were there for about 7 years. We wanted to be closer to our jobs so we moved up to American Fork which has been really great. We love living so close to our jobs. We have had an amazing marriage and we are each others' best friends. We are always there for each other and we love to spend most of our time together. Some fun things we like to do are going to the movies, going out to dinner. fishing, hiking, camping and spending time with our families. Utah has some of the world's prettiest national parks, and over the years we have been to Bryce Canyon, Zions, and Arches to name just a few. 

 

We also love going for drives after work, to talk about our day and what we hope for our future. We also love going to sporting events like Real Salt Lake, Utah Grizzlies and Utah Utes. We love to spend time in Park City. This is where we went on our honeymoon and we have a lot of fond memories there. We love going up there in the summer on the weekends and going to a concert in the park, hanging out on Historic Main Street and sharing an ice cream cone or having a slice of pizza from Main Street Pizza. These are the kinds of experiences we would like to share with our own kids one day. So that when they look back on their childhood it will be filled with lots of joy, love, laughter and most of all, amazing memories that only come from being raised in a stable home and family environment. God has been amazing in our lives, and we believe He has put us on this path towards adoption to be able to give a child a loving home. 

We thank you for visiting our website and reading about us. We will be updating our blog periodically so come back again soon!

© 2018 by Danielle & Gary Adoption Journey